top of page

Quaint Delusions

Basking In Irrelevance

  • Bandcamp
  • Apple Music
  • Spotify
  • Amazon







Released March 2021 on Fumiko Records


Quaint Delusions:

Kevin DeHart – Drums

Steve Dicks – Bass (rhythm guitar on Gone)

Roger Hughes – Lead and rhythm guitar, vocals

David Lane – Lap steel

Michael Starks – Vocals, rhythm and lead guitar, keyboards, percussion

Additional musicians:

Robert Wegmann – bass, vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion, and ambient sounds on Relevance Aside

Mark Prator – drums on Earthly Commotion and Chief Barrel Belly

Chris McDonald – drums on Interesting Times; ghostly backing drums on You Haven’t Touched Your Supper

Songs written by Michael Starks except Chief Barrel Belly (by Robert Pollard/Guided By Voices)

Produced by Michael Starks and Robert Wegmann


Recorded in the Dade City barn, Two Beagles Studio in Brooksville, Florida, Fumiko Studios, Redroom Recorders, Atomic Audio, and Morrisound Recording in Tampa, Florida


Mixed and mastered by Jim Morris at Morrisound Recording

Front cover art and other imagery by Clovis Dean Rusk

"Quaint Delusions came out of the gate with a powerful sound on their debut album Basking In Irrelevance.  Quaint Delusions shows all the stops on this great debut record. They show us a good time with their feel-good harmonies and lyrics that definitely brings you to that sweet spot.  What a great introduction this is and I definitely can’t wait to hear more!"

- The Indie Source

"A nice array of styles very much based in rock...I thought the vibe here was pretty joyous and borderline motivational...playful yet of the coolest guitar solos I heard in recent memory.  In my opinion the band's debut and their follow-up were great albums.  I’m glad I discovered them and think you will be too."

- Pitch Perfect

Quaint Delusions Basking In Irrelevance
Make It Alright
00:00 / 03:52
You Haven't Touched Your Supper
00:00 / 03:30
00:00 / 04:28
Just A Little Stranger
00:00 / 03:18
00:00 / 02:48
Interesting Times
00:00 / 03:35
Chief Barrel Belly
00:00 / 03:12
Earthly Commotion
00:00 / 03:38
Relevance Aside
00:00 / 05:44
bottom of page